Chirk Reserves Football Team 1965

Front (L-R) Ken Roberts, Winston Williams, Graham Williams, Barry Evans and Melvyn Morris. Back (L-R) Jack Nash (trainer), Jim Clark, Eric Pugh, Ivor Roberts, Alan Roberts, Mike Rogers, Geoff Lloyd and Len Lloyd(committee member). Source: [more]


Brymbo Reserves Football Team 1965

Front (L-R) Malcolm McKinley, Raymond Booth, Geoff Williams, Malcolm Durkin and Barry Gittins. Back (L-R) John Roberts (trainer), Brian Evans, John Partington, Paul Jones, Terry Maddox, Arthur Jones and Cliff Williams. Source: Wrexham Leader 9th [more]

Wrexham FC

Bulb changing at the Racecourse 1969

Wrexham FC changing the bulbs in the lights at the Racecourse 1969. An employee of Grays Electrical has a head for heights as he changes a bulb in the racecourse floodlights. Source: NWNMedia; Nia Rees [more]


Hafod Colliery Cricket Team of 1950

Hafod Colliery Cricket Team of 1950 who were winners of the Area Industrial Shield. Top row (L-R): Bert Smith (Umpire), Fred Aspinal (Coach), Ed Wynne, Bob Burke, Os Jones (Umpire). Middle row (L-R): J. Jones, [more]